BRIEFS: Vanderdoes nets a pair

Share Adjust Comment Print


Moran scores in draw

The Township of Chatsworth Moggie Valley Timber Inc. Rebels midget-rep squad tied Blyth-Brussels 1-1 Tuesday night in Brussels.  Jake Moran scored the lone goal for the Rebels. The draw brings the Rebels’ record in the WOAA Group B midget standings to 0-2-3.

Vanderdoes nets a pair

The Township of Chatsworth Moore Meats Rebels atom girls house league team played a home game Monday against the Saugeen Shores Storm with the Rebels winning, 4-1.  Ruth Vanderdoes scored a pair of goals in the win.

Rebels and Blades tie in Mildmay

Monday, the Township of Chatsworth The Great Lakes Frame Company Rebels atom club tied the South Bruce Blades at the Mildmay Arena, 3-3. The Rebels’ record stands at 0-2-2 in the WOAA Group C atom standings.


Winterhawks undefeated in WOAA Sr. League

The Saugeen Shores Winterhawks are on a tear in the WOAA Senior Hockey League winning all six of their games to open the season. Brent MacDermid leads the team in scoring with five goals and five assists in six games. Goaltenders Eric Peicheff and Jeff Flagler have shared the crease to start the season.


Dudas set to lead Team OHL

Aidan Dudas will lead Team OHL as they aim to keep a points lead over Team Russia in the CIBC Canada Russia Series as play shifts to Ontario starting in Kitchener Thursday night. Team OHL and the Russians will play at the Kitchener Memorial Auditorium at 7 p.m. and in London inside Budweiser Gardens Nov. 11 before the series shifts west for the final two games pitting Team Russia against Team WHL. Team QMJHL won in overtime of Game 2 of the series Tuesday, 4-3, in Moncton after falling 4-3 in Game 1 Monday in Saint John.


WDCS to host OFSAA Girls ‘A’ Volleyball

Walkerton District Community School will host the 2020 Ontario Provincial Girls‘ A’ Volleyball Championship from March 9-11 in the communities of Walkerton and Kincardine. Over 300 athletes, coaches, referees, and dignitaries will travel to the communities for the high school provincial championship. The top teams from 10 districts all over Ontario will compete in four locations including Walkerton District Community School, Sacred Heart Secondary School, Kincardine District Community School and Kincardine Davidson Centre.